top of page
  • Writer's pictureal_alfii

Day 20: Let's learn !!

Updated: Sep 2, 2018

hi peeps, eeermmm... i feel like my job here nearly at the end. because today i have done my demo teaching practice. Then, tomorrow I'll wait for the evaluation of my teaching. I feel so hype today until i missed some of my plan for today.


So, here we go..

My class started at 08.30 and finished at 10.10. I started the class by doing warming up. Its aim is for take students’ attention and checking their concentration. The name of the warming up is 369 claps. The students should speak their name and clap whenever they get 3 and the multiple of 3 when counting. I played it with students about three or four rounds. Then, because I used discovery learning, I had to make them work in group to fit their ability. As I said before, I observed six classes. So, I already know the typical of 4/3.

I used “magic box” to decide their groups. Actually is only a gimmick to say magic box. They seem attract to the learning cause hearing unique activity. Then, I gave each group a board and some piece of paper that need to be arranged into full text. I allowed them to open their dictionary.





Then, I asked them to read the full text in correct arrangement. After that, I give them a little pre quiz for them to know what the objectives of the lesson. This pre quiz, I showed again in the end of the lesson. So, they will know that they are already got the objectives by answering the quiz.



I gave them a brief explanation about the structure of the text by presenting power points. They also have time for asking me. After that, they need to determine the structure of the text that I gave previously. I made it as a competition. So, they need to be the fastest group to get my special offer. Then, I ask one of them to be a volunteer. The volunteer gave her/his opinion about the lesson and made a conclusion for what they’ve been learnt. Next, at the end of the lesson, I gave them homework to make poster.


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page