top of page
  • Writer's pictureal_alfii

Day 5: New Friends

Updated: Aug 14, 2018

Sunday is the rest day for me, because i usually sleep in all of the time on Sunday. But, since i'm at the new place why don't going around or making friends right? so, today i got a new friends when i go to poy's room. Her name is kah noon it means fruit in thai language. oh haven't i tell you that Mamoung means mango in thai. I want you to recall again, mamoung is my roomate. Poy is dyah's roomate. We have lunch together at poy's room. Then, we go to the shop where the price of all the things in the shop is 20 bath.



The pic above is a new food -that i think a bit weird- that i taste here. I don't remember it's name. But the taste is suitable to my tongue. I don't know what your opinion. For me, has a vegetables named "kangkung" mix into noodle, it's uncommon in Indonesia.


In the Afternoon, i sleep and once i wake up, mamoung tell me that her friend named Num give me a wallet. Such a nice person. Actually i haven't talk to her. When i meet Num, i will always smile only. ooohhh How nice these peoples toward me. I feel really grateful.


As for dinner, you could see the picture. No, it's not my dinner. I want to eat that for dinner but, the shop already closed. So, we cook fish and "Kang-kung" by our self. Kah noon couldn't join us in dinner. because, she just moved to a new room, so she tidy up her room.

Before i go to sleep, sister Suryani sent me a photo of Fried Tofu that she buy in the afternoon. It makes me want to buy it too. Should i find it tomorrow?

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page