top of page
  • Writer's pictureal_alfii

Day 7: Checkmate!!!

Updated: Sep 2, 2018

hey readers ^^

Yesterday, ajarn lokh in give each of us the teaching schedule of our mentor. Now, in this week I have to observe ajarn por’s class. My mentor teach in mattayom 4 and 1. Mattayom here is the classified of secondary school. Mattayom 1-3 is for lower secondary school. In Indonesia we call it SMP (Junior high school). Mattayom 4-6 is for upper secondary school. In Indonesia we call it SMA (Senior high school). I already saw class 4/3 and 4/2. So, today’s schedule is observing class 4/1. Tomorrow I’ll be observing mattayom 1. Ajarn lokh in give me an explanation of Thai curriculum, but my memory is poor. Eventhough I couldn’t really understand, but I know the main part of English standard competence for students. I feel more challenging to teach in Thailand. Because, the teacher should know the aims and he/she have to design his/her own teaching to meet the standard.


I eat fried rice with some shrimp and squid for lunch. Fortunately I meet some students from demonstration school. I ask their help to order my meal. They seems happy to help me, I know I should learn Thai language a bit. So, for next time whenever I want to order my food I won’t burden anyone.


I really like people here. They all so respect and have a tolerance with a muslimah like me. They will tell me that the food is halal or they will show different food without pork inside. Also, I have so many friends since I arrived here. But, I really have a problem in memorizing their names.


Aah, next month in Lopburi, they will have sport competition or should i said festival? because they really prepare far far away for the competition. Today, some students who will join chest competition has a training competition. So, the process will be like knock out system. Every week they will have to do this a little competition and they will get point. The one who got the highest point will be the winner which she/he will join for the Lopburi sport competition.

see you on the next post :*

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page