top of page
  • Writer's pictureal_alfii

Day 8: Ask me !

Updated: Sep 2, 2018

I get a new experience on lunch. Today I try to buy my lunch without asking help from my students. I buy my lunch in the school canteen. Yesterday I got my lunch on university canteen. It’s quiet easy, because I just need to show what I want and pay for it. But, I waste my egg. I intend to eat that with noodle. Poorly, it’s a half almost raw egg. I couldn’t eat it. It's not because i won't but i haven't get used to it.


It is such a blessing for me. These people in the school are helpful. They will try to approaching me or talk to me in Thai. They use gestures to show me what they mean. This morning I couldn’t wash my clothes. Since I woke late and need to observe P’ Som’s class. Maybe, I’ll do it tomorrow.




I observe three classes today from mattayom 1/1, ½ and 1/3. They are such a cute students. They asking me some questions. Mostly, it's about my country and foods. They are obedient and respectful.


Aaaah...i got a new insight. there is a thing that i haven't found in Indonesian teacher. Preparing their students to receive the lesson by asking them quiet and seriously they really silent and close their eyes. Seems like doing reflection i think.


You have to watch them closely or you will find that they are sleeping. Like the boys in the picture.


They are such a lovely students. Their bravery amazed me. So, i always say to them "ASK ME". I want them to be confident. It doesn't matter if their English is not good. Because, mine also haven't as good as native speaker.


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page