top of page
  • Writer's pictureal_alfii

Jogja, a thousand story.

Updated: Aug 14, 2018

This is a short story about my first impression on the early time of my stay in Yogyakarta.



I had been to Jogja once before i set my target to take bachelor's degree on UII (Islamic University of Indonesia). I always thought that any place in java island should be good. This mind set of me because I've been living in the little village for more than 10 years. I got a chance to visit Jogja in study tour with my friends. we have a list of places that we want to drop by. Unfortunately, we couldn't have enough time.


The first impression i got is how friendly the people in Jogja. Then, every driver of "Andong" and "Becak" will try speak in English whenever they ask foreigner to be their passenger. It motivated me to learn English well. even though i couldn't say my English is good but it's better than what i used to be in junior high school.


That's my first impression of Jogja. YOURS ???




3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page